blueskiesandbriefchronicles

these are the abstracts of my time

World Shakespeare Festival

Globe Theatre

Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre will be participating in the World Shakespeare Festival with this spectacularly ambitious 6-week season, bringing 36 visiting theatre companies from all over the world to perform Shakespeare in their own languages.

I regret that I don’t live in London, as I would probably book to see every one!  But I’ve got my tickets for the following: Richard 3 (China); Julius Caesar (Italy); A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Korea); Titus Andronicus (Hong Kong).  Come back for my reviews.  Here’ s the full programme of events.  Take a peek.

World Shakespeare Festival: Globe to Globe

Globe to Globe: 37 Plays, 37 Languages.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 21/01/2012 by in theatre and tagged .
