blueskiesandbriefchronicles

these are the abstracts of my time

New Year, new skill

Now’s the time of year when everybody is at the gym, so I thought I’d do a bit of limbering up myself – the mental kind – by learning how to blog.  Come on – how hard can it be?  Everybody who knows me is already aware that I’ve always got an opinion, no matter how uninformed or ill-judged; but I can never confine myself to 140 characters, so tweeting isn’t going to work for me, is it?  The blogosphere must be my perfect place. Let’s find out.

My New Year’s Resolutions.  I haven’t done this since I was a kid; that was when I realised that I won’t keep ’em, so what’s the point?  So, anyway:

  1. read Charles Dickens’s fifteen novels.

Okay, that should do it.  What could possibly go wrong?

Now the hard part… learn how to add tags and upload pictures.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 07/01/2012 by in book stuff and tagged , , .

Navigation

